14–15  November 2019

Central European Cybersecurity Conference

ZITiS, Zamdorfer Straße 88, D-81677 Munich, Germany 🇩🇪

About CECC 2019

The third Central European Cybersecurity Conference – CECC 2019 aims at establishing a venue for the exchange of information on cybersecurity and its many aspects between academics and practitioners in central Europe. CECC 2019 encourages the dialogue between researchers of technical and social aspects of cybersecurity, both crucial in attaining adequate levels of cybersecurity. Complementary contributions dealing with its economic aspects as well as any legal, investigation or other issues related to cybersecurity are welcome, too.




CECC 2019 proceedings will be published by ACM ICPS.



Paper submission deadline extended to 4 July 2019.



CECC 2019 will be hosted by ZITiS in Munich, Germany.

Call for papers



Submission deadline (extended)



Author notification



Poster submission deadline





The conference is devoted to presenting and exploring scientific and technological advancements and original innovative applications in the field of cybersecurity. Topics for this conference include, but are not limited to:

  • Cybersecurity and cyber resilience
  • Cyber insurance
  • Digital privacy
  • Digital currency, blockchains and cybercrime
  • Law, investigation, internet jurisdiction and ethics
  • Child safety in the cyberspace
  • Cyber forensics
  • Surveillance, interception, blocking and sovereignty
  • Cyber warfare
  • Network security
  • Critical infrastructure security
  • Embedded systems security
  • Business continuity and disaster recovery
  • Information security governance
  • Security management
  • Cloud security
  • Internet of things security
  • Big data and cybersecurity
  • Healthcare information security
  • Software development security


CECC 2019 proceedings will be published by Association for Computer Machinery (ACM) in the ACM Digital Library within its International Conference Proceedings Series (ICPS).

Submission guidelines

The official language of the conference is English. Papers are limited to 6 pages.

All papers must be original and not simultaneously submitted to another journal or conference. The following paper categories are welcome:

  • Full papers reporting on original research findings (5-6 pages).
  • Short papers reporting on original research findings (2-4 pages).
  • Posters reporting on original research findings (A0, 841 mm x 1189 mm).

Papers submitted to CECC 2019 have to use the ACM SigConf template. Please, read template instructions carefully before submitting the paper.

The quality of the research papers will be assessed based on its originality, significance and clarity.

All submitted research papers will undergo a double-blind reviewing process. Please, make sure that submitted papers do not contain author names or obvious self-references.

Each paper will be assigned a co-chair and reviewed by three reviewers. Afterwards, a discussion will be held by co-chairs and reviewers to determine the outcomes of the peer-review.

Submission of a paper implies that at least one of the authors will register and present the paper at the conference if the paper is accepted. If an author has more than one accepted paper, each additional accepted paper costs the same fee as the first.

Submit research papers using the CECC 2019 submission system. Submit posters to cecc2019-0@easychair.org


Regular registration

330 €

Early-bird registration

280 €

Student registration

165 €

The regular registration fee includes entrance to all conference sessions and the social events. The regular registration fee does not include the accommodation.

Cancellation fee is € 50. Substitution is welcome. No cancellation will be allowed after 30 October 2019.

Early-bird registration fees must be paid before 30 September 2019.

Students have to show a valid student ID at the conference site. The student registration fee includes the entrance to all conference sessions but not the social events. The student registration fee does not include the accommodation.

Registration fees must be paid in advance via bank transfer. Please make sure all bank fees are covered by the submitting account and that the payment is free of charge for the receiver account.

Account holder: UM FVV, Kotnikova 8, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia
IBAN: SI56 0110 0600 0006 231
Reference number: SI00 6007-2017

Please mention your first and last name on the bank transfer.

Participants receive the original copy of the receipt on the first day of the conference.


Conference co-chairs

Mordechai Guri, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev (Israel)

Christian Hummert, ZITiS (Germany)

Jean-Francois Lalande, CentraleSupélec / Inria (France)

Olaf Maennel, Tallinn University of Technology (Estonia)

Simon Vrhovec, University of Maribor (Slovenia)

Program committee

Luca Caviglione, IMATI - CNR (Italy)

Michal Choras, University of Science and Technology (Poland)

Marijke Coetzee, University of Johannesburg (South Africa)

Boštjan Delak, Faculty of Information studies in Novo mesto (Slovenia)

Pavlos Efraimidis, Democritus University of Thrace (Greece)

Tobias Eggendorfer, University of Applied Sciences Ravensburg-Weingarten (Germany)

Petra Grd, University of Zagreb (Croatia)

Piroska Haller, University of Medicine, Pharmacy, Sciences and Technology of Tg. Mures (Romania)

Martin Gilje Jaatun, University of Stavanger (Norway)

Georgios Karopoulos, Joint Research Centre (Italy)

Peter Kieseberg, St. Pölten University of Applied Sciences (Austria)

Jacques Klein, University of Luxembourg, SnT (Luxembourg)

Oksana Kulyk, ITU Copenhagen (Denmark)

Romain Laborde, University of Toulouse (France)

Yair Levy, Nova Southeastern University (USA)

Shujun Li, University of Kent (UK)

Brad Malin, Vanderbilt University (USA)

Rodrigo Miani, Universidade Federal de Uberlândia (Brazil)

David Modic, University of Ljubljana (Slovenia)

Pal-Stefan Murvay, Politehnica University of Timisoara (Romania)

Kaja Prislan, University of Maribor (Slovenia)

Peter Y. A. Ryan, Université du Luxembourg (Luxembourg)

Gerardo Simari, Universidad Nacional del Sur in Bahía Blanca and CONICET (Argentina)

Kai Simon, Kai Simon Consulting (Germany)

Daniel Spiekermann, FernUniversitaet in Hagen (Germany)

Igor Tomičić, University of Zagreb (Croatia)

Edgar Weippl, SBA Research (Austria)

Steffen Wendzel, Worms University of Applied Sciences (Germany)

Dirk Westhoff, Offenburg University of Applied Sciences (Germany)

Christos Xenakis, University of Piraeus (Greece)

Nicola Zannone, Eindhoven University of Technology (Netherlands)

Aleš Završnik, Institute of Criminology at the Faculty of Law Ljubljana (Slovenia)

Steering committee

Igor Bernik, University of Maribor (Slovenia)

Bela Genge, University of Medicine, Pharmacy, Sciences and Technology of Tg. Mures (Romania)

Joerg Keller, FernUniversitaet in Hagen (Germany)

Blaž Markelj, University of Maribor (Slovenia)

Wojciech Mazurczyk, Warsaw University of Technology (Poland)

Organizing chair

Anže Mihelič, University of Maribor (Slovenia)

Organizing committee

Anita Bašelj, University of Maribor (Slovenia)

Igor Bernik, University of Maribor (Slovenia)

Blaž Markelj, University of Maribor (Slovenia)

Aleksander Podlogar, University of Maribor (Slovenia)

Simon Vrhovec, University of Maribor (Slovenia)


University of Maribor, Faculty of Criminal Justice and Security