18–19  November 2020

European Interdisciplinary Cybersecurity Conference

Couvent des Jacobins, Rennes, France
Co-located with European Cyber Week 2020

About EICC 2020

The European Interdisciplinary Cybersecurity Conference – EICC 2020 aims at establishing a venue for the exchange of information on cybersecurity and its many aspects between academics and practitioners in Europe. EICC was formerly known as the Central European Cybersecurity Conference – CECC and has been rebranded to underscore the interdisciplinarity of the conference and broaden its reach. EICC 2020 encourages the dialogue between computer scientists and researchers in all other fields related to cybersecurity, such as behavioral sciences, sociology, criminology, investigations and law. Interdisciplinary contributions are especially welcome.

Important dates

Sumbission deadline

14 Jun 2020

Author notification

26 Jul 2020

Poster submission

23 Aug 2020


20 Sep 2020

Call for papers


The conference is devoted to exploring and presenting original innovative applications, scientific and technological advancements in the field of cybersecurity. Topics for this conference include, but are not limited to:


EICC 2020 proceedings will be published by Association for Computer Machinery (ACM) in the ACM Digital Library within its
International Conference Proceedings Series (ICPS).

Proceedings from the previous conferences are available here:

Submission guidelines

The official language of the conference is English. Papers are limited to 6 pages.

All papers must be original and not simultaneously submitted to another journal or conference. The following paper categories are welcome:

Papers submitted to EICC 2020 have to use the ACM SigConf template. Please, read template instructions carefully before submitting the paper. The use of the Latex template is strongly encouraged. Non-proficient Latex users are encouraged to use the Overleaf online collaborative Latex platform (ACM Latex template on Overleaf).

Authors of accepted posters should prepare A1 sized posters (portrait or landscape) for the poster exhibition. Other designs may be considered.

The quality of the research papers will be assessed based on its originality, significance and clarity.

All submitted research papers will undergo a double-blind reviewing process. Please, make sure that submitted papers do not contain author names or obvious self-references. Please note that the page limit applies to papers with authors and not the submitted anonymized version.

Each paper will be reviewed by 2-3 reviewers. Afterwards, a discussion will be held by the chairs and reviewers to determine the outcomes of the peer-review.

Submission of a paper implies that at least one of the authors will register and present the paper at the conference if the paper is accepted. If an author has more than one accepted paper, each additional accepted paper costs the same fee as the first.

Submit papers using the EICC 2020 submission system.


Conference chair

Luca Caviglione, IMATI - CNR (Italy)

Program committee co-chairs

Aleksandra Mileva, University Goce Delcev (North Macedonia)
Steffen Wendzel, Worms University of Applied Sciences (Germany)

Organizing chair

Jean-Francois Lalande, CentraleSupélec / Inria (France)

Steering committee

Igor Bernik, University of Maribor (Slovenia)
Bela Genge, University of Medicine, Pharmacy, Sciences and Technology of Tg. Mures (Romania)
Joerg Keller, FernUniversitaet in Hagen (Germany)
Blaž Markelj, University of Maribor (Slovenia)
Wojciech Mazurczyk, Warsaw University of Technology (Poland)
Simon Vrhovec, University of Maribor (Slovenia)

Program committee

Rafael Cacheda, Universidad Politécnica de Cartagena (Spain)
Michal Choras, University of Science and Technology (Poland)
Marijke Coetzee, University of Johannesburg (South Africa)
Boštjan Delak, Faculty of Information studies in Novo mesto (Slovenia)
Tobias Eggendorfer, University of Applied Sciences Ravensburg-Weingarten (Germany)
Virginia Franqueira, University of Kent (UK)
Danilo Gligoroski, Norwegian university of science and technology (Norway)
Petra Grd, University of Zagreb (Croatia)
Mordechai Guri, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev (Israel)
Piroska Haller, University of Medicine, Pharmacy, Sciences and Technology of Tg. Mures (Romania)
Marko Hölbl, University of Maribor (Slovenia)
Pedro R. M. Inácio, University Beira Interior (Portugal)
Martin Gilje Jaatun, University of Stavanger (Norway)
Georgios Karopoulos, Joint Research Centre (Italy)
Stefan Katzenbeisser, University of Passau (Germany)
Peter Kieseberg, St. Pölten University of Applied Sciences (Austria)
Oksana Kulyk, ITU Copenhagen (Denmark)
Romain Laborde, University of Toulouse (France)
Gabriele Lenzini, University of Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
Shujun Li, University of Kent (UK)
Olaf Maennel, Tallinn University of Technology (Estonia)
Brad Malin, Vanderbilt University (USA)
Rodrigo Miani, Universidade Federal de Uberlândia (Brazil)
Caroline Moeckel, Royal Holloway, University of London (UK)
Pal-Stefan Murvay, Politehnica University of Timisoara (Romania)
Sebastian Pape, Goethe University Frankfurt (Germany)
Tal Pavel, CyBureau (Israel)
Kaja Prislan, University of Maribor (Slovenia)
Matteo Repetto, CNR - IMATI (Italy)
Ruben Rios, University of Malaga (Spain)
Peter Y. A. Ryan, University of Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
Gerardo Simari, Universidad Nacional del Sur in Bahía Blanca and CONICET (Argentina)
Daniel Spiekermann, FernUniversitaet in Hagen (Germany)
Edgar Weippl, SBA Research (Austria)
Dirk Westhoff, Offenburg University of Applied Sciences (Germany)
Christos Xenakis, University of Piraeus (Greece)
Nicola Zannone, Eindhoven University of Technology (Netherlands)
Aleš Završnik, Institute of Criminology at the Faculty of Law Ljubljana (Slovenia)